The Campus – My Sanctuary

Life of a research student can be very stressful sometimes. Everyone has a different way of coping with stress; I for one have found some very delightful and solitary places on the campus itself.

My Sanctuary after a long day

My Sanctuary after a long hard day – the old tree near the hostel

I found this solitary tree with a bench; a quiet place to reflect on your life. After a long and hard and sometimes unsuccessful day at work/lab I often spend my time here on cool summer evenings.

My Sanctuary after a long day

My Sanctuary after a long hard day – with friends

My Sanctuary after a long day

My Sanctuary after a long hard day – for some time alone

This Chinese style shelter is a good place to spend time after work. One may sit with friends over a nice cup of coffee or just a read a book when alone. There are many such places on the campus and everyone can choose their own spot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Jiao da, Taiwan

Leave a Reply

